http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/197488_172612099454509_100001171596311_367672_4034810_n.jpg

 

"I think that any form of communication that brings black people together is a good thing, an open exchange of idea is beneficial to everyone. What has to be fought is ignorance and lack of knowledge. This is why black studies programs are beneficial."

 


TROPICS MAGAZINE – IT’S A GREAT HONOUR TO HAVE YOU HERE TODAY. WHAT IS YOUR CURRENT STATE OF MIND?
CARINE GNAHORE - I am honored to be a guest. I realize that I was selected from many candidates. My current state of mind is one of the happiness and gratitude. I cannot believe that I am the lucky one, it's a divine grace. 


TM - YOU ARE ONE REMARKABLE CHILD OF AFRICA. WILL YOU PLEASE TELL US MORE ABOUT YOUR ROOTS AND BACKGROUND?
CG - I am from the Ivory coast, a French speaking nation on Africa's west coast, bordered by Ghana, Liberia, and Burkina Faso. I now live in the United States where I study and I`ve adjusted well and now speak English & Spanish fluently.

TM – WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING & WHY DID YOU CHOOSE TO WORK IN THIS FIELD?
CG - I am a part time student at a medical college in New Jersey (US) I work as a customer service for a telephone company. Beside those, I am a commercial print model. I also was elected Miss West Africa US 2008-2010 & Ambassador of peace for the mission of the African Diaspora in America.

TM - THE WHOLE WORLD IS CELEBRATING “AFRICA’S DAY” TODAY. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT IT?
CG - I think that `s a good idea to celebrate and remember that Africa is the cradle of the mankind. Many countries do not know a lot about Africa. Information of a positive nature needs to be spread. Too much bad news and incorrect information about Africa exists. Some people believe that Africans are always fighting each other and that needs to stop.

TM - AS A SON / DAUGHTER OF AFRICA, WHAT KIND OF CONTRIBUTIONS DO YOU BRING TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR CONTINENT?
CG - My contribution is mostly on the development of the continent by playing an indispensable role as the ambassador of peace for the mission of the African Diaspora. We organize conferences between African residents outside the continent. These meetings allow us to reinvest each year for donations towards the different African countries. Also to promote peace and justice through social action in the interest of Africa, and secondly to promote African culture & tradition around the world.

TM - WHAT EXACTLY WOULD YOU LOVE TO TELL THE WORLD ABOUT AFRICA THAT THEY DO NOT ALREADY KNOW? PLEASE JUSTIFY YOUR ANSWER.
CG - I would love to tell people about Africa`s warm climate, its natural resources, its lack of industrial pollution, and friendly people who live there. I would also love to tell them about  

the great civilizations that existed before the Europeans arrived. Many people, especially NON-Africans, do not know about our great past.

  
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/205622_177409255641460_100001171596311_394776_6192322_n.jpgTM – ACCORDING TO YOU, WHO ARE THE HEROES OR THE AFRICAN ICONS WHO DESERVE THE GREATEST FAME AND NEED TO BE CELEBRATED TODAY?
CG - My Africa heroes are Jomo Kenyatta and Nelson Mandela. Both men were able to convince African people that they did not have to be ruled by Europeans. Both suffered for their actions, and spent time in prisons.


TM - ARE YOU SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY OF DEBATE PEOPLE ENGAGE ON THE ISSUE OF BLACKS IN YOUR COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE OR ABROAD?
CG - I am satisfied. In fact, I would like to see Africa blacks and American blacks get along better. There is too much friction between the two groups. We need to work together and support one another.


TM – BEING A NEW DIGITAL MEDIA FROM AFRICA, WE’D LOVE TO HEAR YOUR THOUGHTS ABOUT OUR PLATFORM. FEEL FREE TO MAKE REMARKS, COMMENTS & SUGGESTIONS. 

CG - I think that any form of communication that brings black people together is a good thing, an open exchange of idea is beneficial to everyone. What has to be fought is ignorance and lack of knowledge. This is why black studies programs are beneficial.



TM – THANKS FOR ACCOMODATING US HERE TODAY. WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR TIME & PLEASE "STAY TROPICS!"
CG - Thanks to you. God bless all the members of TROPICS. God bless Africa.


Facebook: Carine MissCedeao Amerique

Website: www.carinegnahore.com


 

 

INTERVIEW REALISEE PAR VENICIA GUINOT
TROPICS MAGAZINE – SOUTH AFRICA
TEL +27 967 3433 /              +27 11 487 92 85           
EMAIL: tropics.info@gmail.com   
http://tropicsmagazine.over-blog.com

Retour à l'accueil